Content managers are admins who only have access to the Content tab.

When you add a new team member, by default, they'll be an admin, but you can change their role to Content Manager.

Why Should You Add a Content Manager?

If you are interested in allowing someone else to moderate your content, you can invite content moderators/contributors to be part of your team in Uscreen and assign them the Content Manager role.

A Content Manager only has access to the Content and Storefront tabs. They will not have access to users' information, sales reports, analytics, site customizations, marketing tools, etc. The Content Manager role was designed to allow people to manage your content without making any other changes to your site. So all emails you receive related to your site or users will not be sent to them, only those with Admin statues receive notifications.

Content Managers can create collections, live events, categories, custom filters, and authors. They can also add videos, edit all of the content pages, add extras, organize categories, delete content, etc. Everything related to the storefront content can be changed by Content Managers.

To add a Content Manager:

Navigate to your name on the bottom left of the menu sidebar and click Manage Team

Click on Invite Members and add the member's name and email address

- If you want to add more than one member, you can create a CSV file and upload it by clicking on Upload CSV with the following information: name, email (e.g., Jane Doe, jane@doe.com)

After adding the member, refresh the page for the person to appear

To change the role of a member, click on Edit, and under Role, select Content Manager

When the Content Manager logs in, the tabs that they have access to will be bolded. They will only be able to change and revise content. Their page will look like the following:

Did this answer your question?