We're sorry to see your customer leaving 😢 but we know sometimes this happens. Customers can cancel a subscription on their own by following these instructions or you can help them as an admin.
If the subscription originated through an app purchase, the end-user must cancel through the app through which the subscription was purchased. Cancelling an in-app purchase via the web UI will not cancel their app based subscription. An admin cannot cancel this for an end-user.
Navigate to the customer you want to cancel a subscription for under People > People and click Edit.
Click on the Subscription tab.
Next, select the three dots on their active subscription.
Click on Cancel. You'll receive a confirmation popup box to confirm if you wish to make this change.
NOTE: By selecting Cancel, the customer will have access until the end of paid billing period. If you choose Delete, their access will be removed right away.
When an admin manually cancels a subscription for an end-user, an email notification is sent to the end-user/customer regarding the cancellation, if you have this email enabled in your Email Templates.