Some users may want to change their subscription plan, maybe they are switching from a monthly to a yearly plan or upgrading to a new subscription tier. To make it easier for you, your users can switch from one plan to another from their account page.
When a user changes their subscription plan, we'll provide them a credit for the unused time on their current plan and discount that from the new plans cost.
In most cases where a user is upgrading plans they will have a discounted charge for the new plan, but if the user is downgrading it's possible they may end up with a credit that is more than the new charge. They'll see this credit in the dashboard in the balance section and next time they are charged we'll simply draw from that balance first.
You can see an example of the screen your users may see below when upgrading to a yearly plan from a 6 month plan: