Once your live stream is marked "Finished" the thumbnail, title, and all front end access to the live event will be removed from your storefront. Users who navigate to your live event link, after it has been marked finished, will see a 404 page as the content is no longer available.

You may wish to customize your 404 page to show a branded message to users attempting to visit a finished Live Event. For more information check out this guide. Keep in mind that this 404 page customization will apply to all pages that might not exist on your site, so it's unadvisable to make the customizations specific to one live event. We recommend wording such as "This content is no longer available, please check back later." or "If you're trying to access a live event and see this page, it means the live event is over. A recording of the video will be available shortly."

If you'd like to provide feedback on this, please submit a feature request here to send your feedback directly to our Product Team.

Another helpful tip is to include information in the automated email that sends out once a live event goes live. This information could include a notice that the live event link will no longer work once the live event concludes (and you could include an estimated time the event will conclude) and that users can either check the catalog after a certain amount of time, or check their bundle after a certain amount of time, to gain access to the recording (if this is how you set up your live events). You can learn more about live event notification emails, here.

In the Admin Area, Uscreen will work to provide a copy of your live event which will eventually become available as an unpublished piece of content under your Videos section. The length of time it takes for the system to complete this process depends on the length of your live event, with shorter event recordings being available faster than longer live events. Please note that we always recommend that you also record your live event as the recording Uscreen provides is complimentary and in rare instances the recording may become corrupt or unavailable.

Did this answer your question?