Checkout Redirect - Defaults

By default, there are a few scenarios for the redirect users experience after the checkout workflow has completed.

Scenario 1 - Users arrive at the checkout workflow from a specific content page. In this scenario, the user will be redirected back to that content page from where they initially started the checkout process.

Scenario 2 - Users arrive at the checkout workflow from the homepage page via a CTA button linking to the Join Page (/join). In this scenario, the user will be redirected to the Catalog page.

Scenario 3 - Users arrive at the checkout workflow from a link to the Join Page (/join). In this scenario, the user will be redirected to the Catalog page.

Scenario 4 - Users arrive at the checkout workflow from a link to a bundle. In this scenario, the user will be redirected to the Catalog page. (We recommend having the My Library option enabled if you sell bundles)

Checkout Redirect - Customize

If you do not want follow Uscreen's default logic and would like to change the redirect, you can do so by adding your custom script to Purchase Code Snippet here:

https://www.uscreen.io/admin/snippets/edit

You can use javascript to assign your desired url to the Purchase Code Snippet.

<script>
window.location.assign = "YOUR_URL_HERE";
</script>

One downside of this approach is that none of the tracking pixels will work properly anymore. In order to keep tracking pixels working, it is advised that you change wrap location in setTimeout function with a 2000 millisecond timeout.

In this case, everything should work just fine and you should be able to trigger redirect for end users faster than Uscreen general workflow will do this.

Note: Please take into consideration that the default setTimeout is set to 4000 milliseconds.

Did this answer your question?