The People dashboard provides an overview of your users. It allows you to monitor users' activity, impersonate their accounts, make account edits, look into their payment history, and give or remove access to paid content.
Under the People tab—located on the left sidebar—you'll see a list of all users that exist in your store. The list contains users who:
have created an account through the live site (including those that haven't yet purchased content)
have been invited to the store manually from the People panel on the backend
If you're wondering about users' Subscription Status, please read our guide on how to search and filter users for clarification.
You can impersonate a user by clicking the Hat icon. To access a user's profile or account information, click on Edit.
After clicking the Edit button on a user you want to see, you will find the User Profile page. This panel contains information about the user's account—such as general account information, payments, activity, and content access. See each panel's overview below.
The Overview dashboard displays the 30 Days Overview about the Watch Time of the user. You can also see the Top Videos watched by the user.
To get more information about the Watch Time of the platform, navigate to Analytics then the Watch Time panel.
The General Information panel contains basic information about each user. You can:
Add Personal Notes that are only visible to you concerning the user
Change the User's Name
Change the Email Address
Set a New Password for the user and send or copy the Password Recovery Link
Delete a user via the Delete Customer option (if you're an Owner or an Admin of the store, you'll receive an email notification about this action)
See more information about what happens after a user is deleted in this guide.
The Payments panel gives an overview of the user's invoice history. To know more about invoice statuses, visit our guide.
To open an invoice, simply click the invoice number. You'll find information about the purchase, including the breakdown of:
Origin of the payment
Coupon code or gift card used
Earnings (which is a subtotal minus payment provider fees)
You can refund the user by clicking the Refund button.
The Activity Log panel displays the user's history up to the last 6 months. See all activity Types and Sources by filtering the dashboard:
At the moment, under the All Types dropdown menu, there are three types that are no longer applicable:
So when you are looking for a specific type under a user's activity log, please disregard the types mentioned above.
Please note that the in-app activity of the user won't be reflected in the Activity Log dashboard.
The Email History panel shows the email history of the user—this includes Email Templates sent by the system, as well as email notifications about Live Events and new Scheduled content releases.
Within the Subscriptions panel, you can see which subscription plan the user has access to. You can also manually grant access to the subscription.
Subscriptions will have one of six statuses:
Never - Users who have signed up but have never had subscription access. This also includes users who have made one-time purchases or paid for rentals.
In Trial - Users who signed up for a subscription and are currently using the subscription's trial period.
Active - Users with active subscriptions who are not in the trial period.
Pending Cancellation - Users who have canceled their subscription but still have access until the end of their billing period.
On hold - Users who have subscribed but don't have access because of an unpaid invoice.
Former - Users who have canceled and no longer have access to content.
By clicking on three vertical dots you can:
Apply a coupon code to the next subscription charge
Cancel a subscription (when canceled, users will still have access to the subscription until their next renewal date)
Delete a subscription (deleting a subscription removes content access entirely)
It won't remove any history about the subscription, so you'll still be able to access the data stored prior to deletion.
The panel displays one-time purchases and rental content that users have access to. You can remove it or manually assign content by typing in the content name in the search bar.
The panel displays bundles that users have access to. You can remove it or manually assign content by typing in the bundle's name in the search bar.