We're sorry to see your customer leaving 😢 but we know sometimes this happens. Customers can cancel a subscription on their own by following these instructions or you can help them as an admin.
Navigate to the customer you want to cancel a subscription for under People > People and click Edit. Under the Access tab select the three dot menu on their active subscription and click Cancel.
NOTE: By selecting Cancel, the customer will have access until the end of paid billing period. If you choose Delete, their access will be removed right away.