Deleting a Customer

Jump Ahead

    While you can remove a customer's subscription access without deleting their account, you may in some cases need or want to completely delete a customer's account.

    NOTE: If you delete a customer entirely, you will not be able to process refunds for them and their invoices will be removed from the sales tab.  For this reason, we recommend deleting a customer only after all other options have been exhausted.

    To permanently delete a customer, follow these next steps: 

    -Navigate to the Customers tab

    -Locate the customer you wish to delete

    -Click on the three dots on their record and click Delete

    Delete_Customer.png

    -Click OK in the pop-up box and the customer will be deleted and their access removed.

    Confirm_Customer_Delete.png

     

    Uscreen 101 Training

    Live Weekly Webinar

    Every Tuesday

    2PM EDT
    Reserve your seat
    Contact us

    Can't find what you're looking for?

    Contact us
    Powered by Zendesk