Enabling Maintenance Mode

You can disable your storefront while making changes or updates by putting your Uscreen site in Maintenance Mode.  This will allow you to temporarily display a maintenance/under construction message so that customers cannot purchase or view your content during this time.

NOTE: We only recommend maintenance mode for Uscreen sites with established and active customer bases.  If you are currently in the beginning stages of developing your Uscreen site, you do not need to use maintenance mode, because customers are not actively looking at your site.

To enable Maintenance Mode:

-Navigate to the Settings tab

Maintenance_Mode_Settings.png

-Scroll down to the Maintenance Mode option

-Click on the box to the left of Maintenance Mode to enable

Maintenance_Mode_Button.png

-Customers will see this message if they visit the site while in Maintenance Mode

NOTE: The image and text on the maintenance mode page cannot be edited or changed.

Under_Maintenance.png

 

To disable Maintenance Mode:

-Return to the Settings tab.  Under general settings, scroll down to the Maintenance Mode option, click the green box so that the box becomes clear.

-If the box is not highlighted in green, then Maintenance Mode has been disabled

-Click Save to apply changes

 

 

 

 

Did this answer your question?

0