End User Experience - Abandoned Cart

When Abandoned Cart is enabled, customers who begin the checkout process, but do not complete their order will be offered a discount to encourage them to complete the order.

NOTE: To receive the abandoned cart discount, customers must enter their name, email, and password.  The email will be triggered if they make it to the last page of checkout (billing information), but do not complete the purchase.

To use the abandoned cart offer:

-Customers will receive the abandoned cart email

-Customers must click on the here link or the Claim My Offer button in the email

Abandoned_Cart_Email.png

-A new tab will open taking the customer directly to the checkout page

-The abandoned cart coupon will be listed and the subtotal updated

-Customers will enter their payment information and click Complete

Abandoned_Cart_Checkout.png

 -After completing the order, customers will see a confirmation notice and will be redirected to the catalog page

 

Did this answer your question?

0