Subscription Analytics - Monthly Recurring Revenue
Monthly Recurring Revenue (MRR) is your predictable monthly revenue based on the number of subscribers for each subscription plan. MRR calculations take into consideration subscribers from dissimilar subscription plans offered at different price points and aligns them to provide a single, recurring revenue figure.
For example: If you have a monthly subscription for $35, the anticipated monthly revenue from each monthly subscriber is $35. If you have a yearly subscription for $360, the anticipated monthly revenue for each yearly subscriber is $30. MRR is designed to align subscribers based on the amount of revenue each month and is the most accurate way to predict recurring revenue when there are subscribers paying different rates.
MRR is helpful for reporting growth, analyzing trends, and planning for the future.