When a Reduce Churn automation is enabled, customers attempting to cancel their account will be asked to provide feedback on the reason for cancelling and offered a discount in order to encourage them to keep their subscription.
First, your users will see the feedback form:
Then they'll be offered a discount to continue:
If the user claims the discount they'll get a confirmation page and then be redirected to the catalog:
If the user doesn't claim their discount, the rest of the Reduce Churn automation kicks in.
Users receive a series of two automated emails:
The first email is received immediately upon cancelling while the second goes out a day before the cancellation is finalized. Don't worry, if the user cancels on the last day their subscription is active they won't receive the first email.
Claimed reduce churn discounts will be displayed in your People section in the admin side: