After uploading a video and entering the video details, you may realize that you need to replace the video with an updated version. Unlike YouTube, replacing a video is easy, and it's done without losing any of the video details that have already been set.
NOTE: This feature is only available on uploaded videos. It will not be available for recordings of Live Events.
To replace the video:
Navigate to Content
Under the Videos view, find the video you want to replace
Within the Details tab, click Replace Video at the top
Once uploaded, the video may still show the old video for a short time while the video finishes transcoding in the background.
NOTE: The old version is discarded from our server, so in case you change your mind and want the old version re-uploaded, just follow these instructions to upload the old content.