In compliance with GDPR, you can remove your payment details at any time. To remove payment details, you will need to be logged in on the website to access the billing information.
To remove your payment details:
Log in and navigate to the Dashboard
From the dashboard, click on Billing
Under Payment Method, click on Remove card
Confirm on the pop-up that you want your card to be removed
Once removal has been confirmed, a success message will appear indicating payment information was successfully removed from your account. If you choose to make another purchase, you will need to re-enter your payment information. You can follow the same process to remove it once the transaction is complete.
NOTE: If you provided your payment details while signing up through an app, you will need to contact the App Store or Google Play to make changes to your account.