Once users have signed up for a subscription, they will receive a Subscription Purchase Confirmation email listing the subscription name and price paid.
The emails users receive depend on whether or not you have Uscreen's Email Templates active. When you navigate to Settings, then go to Email Templates, you will find all the email templates your users will receive from Uscreen.
Below is the email template that will be sent when a user purchases or renews a subscription:
The template will appear like the below examples. Even if users did not pay due to a free trial or a coupon, they would still get an email confirming their "purchase."
Users will also receive a renewal notice email seven days before they are charged again for their subscription.
How is that determined in our system?
For monthly subscribers, the Subscription Purchase Confirmation email already acts as the reminder for the next payment.
For subscriptions with longer periods, Every day at 2 p.m. EST, a script will determine if users are still active or in a trial and haven't canceled a subscription that is set to renew in 30 days. If that's the case, then we will send the reminder emails out. Depending on the number of emails in that queue, it can take a while to be sent (between 2 p.m. and 2 a.m. EST). This means that subscribers will receive the email within 29 to 30 days of renewal based on their timezone.
Email template used to remind users:
The template will appear like the below example:
If the user does not wish to continue with their subscription, they will need to cancel before it automatically renews. They can cancel it by following these instructions.
If they do not cancel their subscription, it will automatically renew, and they will receive a renewal confirmation once the charge has gone through.