Skip to main content
Simultaneous Viewing Limits (beta)
Updated over a week ago

Simultaneous Viewing Limits is in beta! โฐ

Sometimes, your audience members might share their accounts with others, who are not paying subscribers. You know this story.... like using your friend's Netflix account. Then certain audience members watch your content without paying.

At Uscreen, we want to make sure that you earn the revenue that you deserve, especially for your premium, paid, quality content.

So we are working on this "Simultaneous Viewing Limits" feature. It tracks simultaneous viewing sessions, across web, mobile apps, and TV apps. Uscreen prevents users, signed in with the same username and password, from watching your content, at the same time. In other words, if your users share their account, they can not view your content at the same time as others. They can still sign in, but they can not watch at the same time. This is similar functionality to Netflix, Disney+, Spotify, Kindle, and other streaming and content services. And this feature is particularly helpful for popular live streaming events.

Simultaneous Viewing Limits Beta

Simultaneous Viewing Limits is in beta! This means it is an early release feature. You may optionally request Uscreen to enable it. Right now, there are limited capabilities. Some capabilities will change. Uscreen plans to improve it further. But we also want to give you early access, as soon as possible, since we know you will benefit from this improvement.

Beta also means we want your feedback! So please share your related feedback in a feature request or with your friendly Customer Success Manager.

Where is this available?

Available on all Uscreen platforms! Just make sure your apps are on the minimum versions as listed below.

  • Web Browser ๐ŸŒ available now

  • Mobile Browser ๐ŸŒ available now

  • iOS Mobile App ๐Ÿ“ฑ available now on version 3.12 or later

  • Android Mobile App ๐Ÿ“ฑ available now on version 3.12 or later

  • Roku ๐Ÿ“บ available now version 3.9 or later

  • FireTV ๐Ÿ“บ available now version 2.3.0 or later

  • AndroidTV ๐Ÿ“บ available now version 2.3.0 or later

  • Apple TV ๐Ÿ“บ available now version 2.3.0 or later

Enabling Simultaneous Viewing Limits

  • This is an optional feature! The choice is yours!

  • Select "Try this feature" to enable

  • You may disable this feature on this page, at any time

Example of trying to Simultaneous View

Here, someone is watching a video in their web browser. If someone else, signed in with the same account on mobile, tries to watch a video at the same time, they will see this message. They may optionally stop playing on the other device. Only 1 viewing session can happen at a time.

Did this answer your question?