Suppose you have active subscriptions that originated from the Uscreen checkout workflow. In that case, we suggest that you remain connected to your current Stripe account, as changing over Stripe accounts will cause problems with subscription renewal.

However, you can work with Stripe to have your users and payment information moved over to your new Stripe account before you switch.

Once completed, please open a ticket with our Support Team, we will disconnect your current Stripe account, and you will be able to connect the new one.

It's important to consider that if you don't migrate your users first, Stripe won't be able to process new payments until your existing users re-enter their payment information after connecting the new Stripe account.

Otherwise, if you do not have active subscription charges, please send a request to our support team and let the Uscreen support team know that you've read this article and don't have active subscriptions. We will then disconnect your current Stripe account so that you can reconnect using your new account.

Did this answer your question?