All invoices are displayed with a status reflecting whether the invoice is Paid, Unpaid, Refunded, Forgiven, or Overdue. The user invoice statuses can be found on the Sales tab and on the Payment tab, under the People tab, of the user's detailed view.

When Does Each Status Apply?

Paid: A user will have this status when a payment has been successfully collected.

Unpaid: A user will have this status when the invoice has been created, but the payment was not successfully collected.

For Unpaid invoices, the re-attempt cycle occurs on the following schedule:

  • + 3-4 days, re-attempt

  • + 3-4 days, re-attempt

  • + 7 days, re-attempt

  • + 7 days, re-attempt

Then, in some instances, we may try a final time. If we do, it occurs between 3-7 days from the last. So we will attempt to recharge the user around 5 times before changing the status to Overdue.

NOTE: If a user canceled their subscription, or if a site admin canceled the user's subscription, and the user has an unpaid invoice, then the invoice will not be re-attempted and the invoice status will remain as unpaid. It will not move to Overdue, as the subscription access has been canceled.

Overdue: A user will have this status when multiple attempts have been made to collect a payment, but it has not been successfully collected about 30 days from the original due date.

NOTE: This will mostly occur when a user needs to update their payment information but they have not logged in to see the On Hold screen display. In this instance, that payment prompt will go away, and the user will no longer have a subscription associated with their account.

Refunded: A user will have this status when a full refund has been initiated by the admin on their site. If you have a deleted user, you won't be able to refund the user through Uscreen.

Forgiven: A user will have this status when the invoice has been forgiven. This can only be set on an invoice that is unpaid.

Check the Status of All Users

To see all users' status, navigate to the Sales tab, go to Invoices, and scroll through the page(s) to see their status.

You can also filter your invoices by status. Still under the Sales tab, navigate to Invoices, go to Filters, select Status under the Filter By, then select what status you want under the Choose Status.

Check the Status of a Specific User

Navigate to the People tab, select which user you want to check, and click on Edit. Go to the Payments tab and view all the user's statuses.

NOTE: Invoices may be marked as Unpaid while payment collection is in process. It may take up to 24 hours for invoices to switch over to the Paid status. While having the Unpaid status, a user will see an On Hold splash page when they log in, which will prompt them to reenter the payment details to recharge the user. They will not be able to continue to view content until the payment is successfully obtained.

Did this answer your question?