When you have an unpaid invoice, your screen will display the following message:

The message appears for you can pay to have continued access to the content you signed up to watch. If you wish to cancel your subscription or sign out, you will need to change the end of the URL to have access to your account.

To sign out from that page, you will need to change the end of the URL from /on_hold to /sign_out.

Alternatively, if you wish to cancel your subscription, you can change the end of the URL from /on_hold to /dashboard. Doing so will take you to your dashboard and allow you to cancel your plan.

However, if you cannot successfully cancel your subscription, you can reach out to the site admin for help.

If you do not repay within 30 days of the unpaid invoice being issued, then the on hold display will automatically be removed, and you will need to re-subscribe to regain access.

Did this answer your question?