Once commenting has been enabled it can be disabled which will hide any existing comments from videos. If you re-enable it in the future, the comments will appear again as they were before you disabled them.

Disable_Comments.gif

Navigate to People > Comments and click Settings. Then click Disable.

Did this answer your question?