If you have active subscriptions through your current Payment Provider that originated through the Uscreen checkout workflow, we suggest that you remain connected to your current payment provider.

If you disconnect your current payment provider and switch to a new payment provider, your current subscriptions will not renew and your subscribers will have to have their subscriptions deleted, then will have to go back through the checkout process to resubscribe under the new payment provider. Unfortunately, there is simply no easy way to transfer encrypted payment data from one payment provider to another without complications.

If you absolutely must still disconnect your payment provider and understand the consequences of doing so, please send a request to our support team and let the Uscreen support team know that you've read this article and that you aware of the consequences.

Otherwise, if you do not have active subscription charges setup with this Payment Provider, please send a request to our support team and let the Uscreen support team know that you've read this article and don't have any active subscriptions.

NOTE: In order to accept payments through the Uscreen checkout workflow, you must have Stripe, Uscreen Payments, or Authorize.net connected to your site. PayPal is only available in addition to Stripe and Uscreen Payments and cannot be connected by itself.

Did this answer your question?