Once a customer buys a gift card, they will receive an email with the following information:

This email can either be forwarded to the intended recipient of the gift card, or the customer can simply share the link and code with the person to whom it is intended for. The buyer should not redeem the gift card unless they are the intended recipient.

To redeem the gift card, the customer will:

1. Access the link provided in the email, which will take them to the redemption page. Once on the page, they will need to input the code and click Continue.

2. If they are a new customer on your site, they will need to sign up. However, if they already have an account, they can simply log in.

3. After signing up or login in, they will be redirected toward your subscriptions or plans page. They will choose a plan and start the checkout process.

4. The gift balance will be applied towards the purchase they selected. If the chosen plan is more expensive than the gift balance, then they need to add their payment info as well. To purchase, click on Complete.

NOTE: Even if the gifted amount is equal to or greater than the selected plan, Uscreen will still ask for their card information if your plans have a trial period. If that happens to your customer, they can add the card info and not be charged or simply click on Complete, and it will process the payment without the card info.

NOTE: If you have private plans, customers redeeming gift cards won't be able to find those plans unless you make them public.

Did this answer your question?