Bundles - Creating and Managing Bundles

Learn about bundles and how to create and manage them.

Updated over a week ago

What are Bundles?

While subscriptions are the best way to monetize content, you may look for other ways to offer content with a different pricing and offer structure. Bundles are a great way to offer customers access to alternative content options. Below are some common examples of how bundles can be used:

  • Up-selling to customers: When a customer initiates a purchase of a video or collection, they may be presented with the option to purchase or rent a bundle that includes additional content to make the offer more appealing to the user.

  • Running limited-time promotions: Bundle a selection of content and offer it at a special price for a limited time. Once the timeframe has passed, set the bundle to private so that no new purchases can be made.

  • Offering a curated selection of free content: Create a freebie bundle of videos that can be assigned to any new user who registers for your site, regardless of whether they have purchased other content.

There are three types of bundle offers

  • Fixed Price: Provide permanent access to a bundle of content for a one-time fixed price.

  • Rental: Provide access to a bundle of content temporarily for a rental fee.

  • Freebie: Provide permanent access to a bundle of content for free. Customers just need to create an account.


How to create a bundle

  1. Select Bundles from the dashboard navigation menu.

  2. Click on New Bundle

3. Choose the bundle type

4. Fill out the details of the bundle including:

  • Bundle Title

  • Description

  • Image for the check-out experience (Recommended size: 995x560px)

  • Pricing

  • Availability

    • Public: Available to all visitors.

    • Private: Only available via a direct link you can share.

  • Choose Content

    • Choose individual videos and/or collections to be included in the bundle.

5. Don't forget to hit save!


Manage Existing Bundles

From the existing bundles section in your admin area, you can manage all of your bundles.

When managing existing bundles, you can edit:

  • The title

  • The description

  • Image

  • Pricing

  • Availability

  • Included content

    • If you change the available content, previous buyers will also receive access to new content that is added to the bundle or lose access to content that is removed.

Note: You are unable to restore a deleted bundle. Please only delete bundles you do not intend on using in the future. Access is revoked from customers who previously purchased a deleted bundle.


How your customers see bundles

Depending upon how you've made your bundles available, customers will see and get access to bundles differently.

Private Bundles

Private bundles are only available for purchase to customers who directly access it from the link. To find the link for a private bundle, please head to Bundles > click the three-dot menu button for the bundle > Copy link.

Customers who visit the link will see a checkout experience where they can purchase access to the bundle. Here is an example:

Public Bundles

Public bundles will be available via your catalog or through the direct link, much like a private bundle.

When potential buyers are looking at your catalog and they go to a piece of content or collection that is included in your bundle, they will see it as a secondary purchase option instead of your subscription. Here is an example:


What do buyers see when they log in?

Curious about what your bundle buyers see when they login to the catalog with their account?

If someone purchases your bundle but does not subscribe for other content, when they sign in, they will be dropped into a library that only contains their purchased content from the bundle. Here is an example:

If you have your catalog linked in your navigation menu much like in the example above, they will still be able to look at the full catalog and even upgrade with a subscription.

Did this answer your question?