When end-users have an unpaid invoice, they will be presented with an on hold screen that looks like the screenshot below.

On_Hold_Screen.png

This view is designed to encourage remittal of payment for continued service. Unfortunately, there is not currently an easy way for end-users to "exit" or cancel their subscription.

An end-user can change the url of the current view, which will end in /on_hold, and change that to /sign_out, if they wish to sign out.

Alternatively, if they wish to cancel their subscription, they can change the /on_hold to /dashboard to access their dashboard.

This can be complicated for some end-users, so site admins can assist with subscription cancellation by navigating to the user's profile and cancel their subscription on their behalf.

If an end-user does not remit payment within 30 days of the unpaid invoice being issued, then the on hold screen will automatically be removed, and the end-user will need to re-subscribe if they wish to regain access. You can learn more about invoicing here.

Did this answer your question?