When an Abandoned Cart automation is created, customers who begin the checkout process, but do not complete their order will be first sent a reminder to finish the checkout and then a discount to encourage them to complete the order.

To receive the abandoned cart discount, customers must enter their name, email, and password. The email will be triggered if they make it to the last page of checkout (billing information), but do not complete the purchase.

To to take advantage of the abandoned cart offer, a customer must first be logged into their Uscreen account with the same email address with which they began the sign up process:

Abandoned_Cart_Email.png

Customers will receive the abandoned cart email (sent from your setting's email address, if you have this is set up) and must click on the here link or the Claim My Offer button. There are two spots to click in case their email is displaying the email in plain text.

Abandoned_Cart_Checkout.png

Once clicked, a new tab will open taking the customer directly to the checkout page. The abandoned cart coupon will be listed and the subtotal updated.

Customers will enter their payment information and click Complete.

Note: If a customer closes out their session before clicking on Complete, the discount will become invalidated.

Did this answer your question?