Refer a Friend provides your end-users with a custom referral link that they can share with friends and family. When the link is shared and the referred user signs up and pays their first invoice the referrer will receive 30 free subscription days.

You can enable Refer a Friend for your end-users under Marketing >> Refer a Friend:

Once you've enabled the program your users will have access to a new "Refer a Friend" tab in their Dashboard.

From here, your end-users can access their custom referral link and they have a handy invite feature to send their referral link to their friends and family right from Uscreen. They can also see a history and status of their referrals.

FAQ

How does the referral link work?

The referral link includes a user-specific variable in the URL that stores a cookie in the browser for whoever clicks the link. If the user signs up within 30 days of the cookie being stored, the referral will be successfully linked.

When are the 30 free days added to an account?

The reward will be added 30 days after the first paid invoice. For example, if Louise referred her friend Tom and Tom signed up for a subscription, Louise would receive her reward 30 days after Tom paid his first invoice.

Can anyone use Refer a Friend to refer users?

To access the Refer a Friend feature and share the referral link a user must have an active or trial subscription to receive referral rewards.

What plan durations work with referrals?

Users on all plans can receive referral rewards. The 30 days is added regardless of which subscription the referred user signs up on. If the referrer is on a yearly plan they'll still have 30 free days added to their subscription.

My users say they referred a friend and I see them in Uscreen but they are not properly linked to the referrer. What gives?

Refer a Friend works via a stored cookie. So if the user doesn't sign up via the link the referral connection cannot be made. An example would be a user clicks a referral link on their phone, doesn't sign up, but later creates an account on their laptop without clicking the referral link. Uscreen has no way of linking this user since the cookie was never stored on their laptop, only on their phone.

What happens if I disable Refer a Friend after having it active for some time?

All referrals that have already taken place will remain, but future referrals will not be possible. The Refer a Friend tab in the user Dashboard will also be hidden.

Did this answer your question?