While you can remove a customer's subscription access without deleting their account, you may in some cases need or want to completely delete a customer's account. Maybe you're responding to a GDPR request for deletion of all data on a customer.
NOTE: If you delete a customer entirely, you will not be able to process refunds for them and their invoices will be removed from the sales tab. Many reports in the platform will no longer include any data for this user. For this reason, we recommend deleting a customer only after all other options have been exhausted.
Navigate to the customer you want to delete under People > People and Edit.
Click on General Info.
Scroll down and click Delete Customer.