If you've run a test transaction through your storefront, you'll notice that you're redirected at the end of your purchase after 5 seconds. These 5 seconds give us some time to run any snippets you might have added on the purchase page and some time for the user to see the purchase confirmation page.
After the 5 seconds have elapsed there is some logic that determines where you're sent at the end:
- If you've made a purchase from the join page you'll be sent to the catalog page.
- If you've made a purchase from a video (including one in a bundle), live event, or collection you'll be sent back to that particular piece of content.
Unless your end-users are navigating directly to a checkout page (such as via a private link) and do not follow the normal Catalog workflow of clicking on Get Access, they should be redirected as mentioned above.