If your end-users are seeing 'Email has already been taken', this means they already have an account, whether they realize it or not.

When end-users do not realize they have an account, this usually means they started the checkout process or signed up for free access content and may not have remitted payment. Of course, it's possible they have paid previously, and simply forgot they had an account.

As a site admin, you can reset their password for them by following the instructions, here. Or, you can give them the instructions in this guide so that they may reset their password themselves.

Did this answer your question?